Strawberry Smoothie

Recently I have been trying to eat healthier and include more fruit and vegetables into my diet. I’ve been trying to have my 5-a-day everyday but I find that I quickly get bored of eating apples and bananas all the time, so this morning I made a smoothie instead.

I didn’t follow a particular recipe, I just used what I had in my kitchen. That’s the great thing about smoothies, you can add whatever you want and experiment to make them suit your taste.

It only took about 5 minutes to make and it tasted great so I thought I would share it with you.

Smoothie

I used –

♥ 6 – 10 Strawberries
♥ Natural Yogurt
♥ 1 Banana
♥ 1 tsp Honey

Strawberries

I threw the ingredients into a hand blender and blended until it was the right consistency. I poured it into a jam jar and added a little swirl of strawberry sauce and a strawberry to the jar to decorate it  (I thought it looked really cute).

Next time I want to make this cinnamon smoothie, I can almost smell it now, yum!

Why not make your own favourite smoothie and tweet me a picture of it @kirst_mcc

Kirsty McCall

One thought on “Strawberry Smoothie

Leave a Reply

